Computer Bid Is Approved

The Clay County Board of Education met in regular session on Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room at the Central Office. The following members were present: Benji Bailey, Jason Coons, James Hatcher, Veda Hix, Todd Lynn, Chris McLerran, Nathan Sherrell, Todd Upton, Vonda Weir and David West.

Chairman Bailey called the meeting to order. Mr. Bailey led the prayer and Ms. Weir led the pledge of allegiance to the flag.

For more on this story, pick up a copy of this week’s Citizen-Statesman on newsstands now, or subscribe online at


Leave a Comment