Teachers Receive Tenure

The Clay County Board of Education met in regular session on Thursday, June 12, 2019 at 6 p.m. at Clay County High School. The following members were present: Benji Bailey, Jason Coons, James Hatcher, Veda Hix, Todd Lynn, Chris McLerran, Nathan Sherrell, Todd Upton and Vonda Weir. David West was absent but participated by phone.

Chairman Bailey called the meeting to order. Mr. Sherrell led the prayer and Mr. Hatcher led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

For more on this story, pick up a copy of this week’s Citizen-Statesman on newsstands now, or subscribe online at citizen-statesman.com.

Leave a Comment