New Window Security For All Clay County Schools

The Clay County Board of Education met in regular session on Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 6 p.m. at Celina K-8 School. The following members were present: Benji Bailey, Jason Coons, James Hatcher, Veda Hix, Todd Lynn, Chris McLerran, Nathan Sherrell, Todd Upton, Vonda Weir and David West.

Chairman Bailey called the meeting to order. Mr. West led the prayer and Mr. McLerran led the pledge of allegiance to the flag.

For more on this story, pick up a copy of this week’s Citizen-Statesman on newsstands now, or subscribe online at


Leave a Comment