School Parking Lots To Be Paved

The Clay County Board of Education met in regular session on Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 6 p.m. in the Board Room at the Central Office. The following members were present: Benji Bailey, Jason Coons, James Hatcher, Veda Hix, Nathan Sherrell, Todd Upton and Vonda Weir. Chris McLerran, Todd Lynn and David West were absent.

Chairman Bailey called the meeting to order. Mr. Sherrell led the prayer and Mr. Hatcher led the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag.

For more on this story, pick up a copy of this week’s Citizen-Statesman on newsstands now, or subscribe online at


Leave a Comment