New Rescue Squad Officers Elected

Clay County Volunteer Rescue Squad (CCRS) is excited to announce their new officers.

Results of their latest election are as follows: Captain – Bruce Rhoton, 1st Lieutenant – Stacy Boles, 2nd Lieutenant – Johnny Kerr, Treasurer / Secretary – Tina Paruszkiewicz, PR Sergeant – Marlene Rhoton, Training / Maintenance Sergeant – David Grote, Maintenance / Facilities Sergeant – Jennings Hill (Trader), Unit Director – Donnie Spears and Chaplin – David Threet. As most of you know their officers initial term was set at six months. That has been upgraded to a full year.

For more on this story, pick up a copy of this week’s Citizen-Statesman on newsstands now, or subscribe online at

Leave a Comment